Leaving on a Jet Plane

News flash, Readers!

I’m back to Brazil. That’s right, the Brazilian Summer goes on. And I have decided that, for my next trip to Brazil, I will continue to maintain my blog.

Some relevant questions:

#1. Why are you going?

Employment; I have been offered a position as an English teacher at a local language school in southern Brazil.

#2. Where are you going?

I plan on spending my time primarily in the states of Paraná and Santa Catarina. (More on this at a later date!)
#3. Q. How long will you be there?

Undetermined. I bought a one-way ticket, and I felt that this was the best thing to do. I may visit over the holidays, but we will have to see how things play out.

Some irrelevant questions:

#1. How did you spend your last day before your trip?

Earlier today I was at my grandparents’ house digging holes and moving dirt.

photo 4

^Hole-digging outfit^

downsiz

^Taking it slow^

#2. What did you do after digging and moving dirt with your brothers?

My brothers and I ate ice cream after our hard work (with honey and cherry topping on top, YUM!). Sadly, there is no picture of the ice cream because it disappeared before we could photograph it. 🙂

Some last remarks:

As I said good bye to my grandparents for the last time in a long time, Grandpa remarked that I would be missing people before long. Too true. But the young eagle must soar some day.

And now I’m leaving on a jet plane. Don’t know when I’ll be back again, but I can’t say I’ll hate to go. It’s the right thing to do… the right time.

It will also be a good learning experience. As my Grandpa told me, when you learn something to teach it to someone else, you really learn it. And I’ll be going to teach English to students in Brazil.

Some Last Requests:

As there are many miles in between me and my destination, I would ask my readers to keep me in their prayers. I would like to arrive with all of my luggage in a timely fashion. A few hours of sleep on the 10-hour flight would be great, too. In a few days, once I regain Internet access and recover from jet lag, I will give everyone an update.

Thanks for reading.

Kyle

5 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. I can’t believe that you are back in Brazil! I pray that you soak in every moment of opportunity! Sending love and prayers from Mexico! ❤

  2. We mount up on wings of eagles and soar to great heights with God. No journey is without His purpose. Always remember you are His plan for this world. You are in our prayers. Enjoy your career in Brazil.

    Leo

  3. Hi Kyle, Leo here, we met on the cruise. I hope all is well with the teaching job and your in good health. If there is anything I can help such as cookies or some sort of care package just let me know, my wife and I would love to help in some sort of way. God bless and teach on.

Leave a Reply

