Making My Way Back

Freshly pressed news from Sao Paulo: I’m just biding my time.

Yes, that is right, Admiral York (or that is how I feel, because they had Star Trek-like doors that opened up when I neared the entrance with my luggage) has left Curitiba and is currently stationed at a computer station. Listening to music on his iPod while typing in the third person in incomplete sentences. (Technicially, the subject is implied (me) so I guess it is complete.) Except that “me” is the objective… so that makes the subject “I” in the end. Aye, Aye, Admiral! ๐Ÿ™‚

I want to thank you all for your prayers. I feel them and appreciate them. Things have been wonderful so far on my way home… and things only look to get better since I will not be flying Economy on the way back to the States (congrats to me, I did not end it with “the US” like I did four times in my last post!).

I may be a little carried away with my wordplay here, but hey, it’s a stress reliever… Sort of like the rap/”new song” that I sang to myself in my aunt’s kitchen today before leaving for the airport. It involved jazzy voice inflections, Scripture references, and all around disregard for fear in my life. But disregard for fear isn’t enought, so I made sure that I through dependence on Love. Jesus is the bomb! (More than Mater ever was in Cars 2, too!)

Thanks for reading, guys.

Oh, by the way, I cannot download photos with this computer, so I resorted to a Word Document for the featured photo at the top. It is supposed to show Ilha to Mel (“Honey Island”) from the air, but I don’t think it worked.

Well, I tired. Though if it had worked it would have been pretty sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Making My Way Back

  1. 9/30/13:

    In case you are wondering, I just uploaded the photo I referred to in this post (a picture of “Honey Island”). In the airport I could not get it to work, but I just realized… I am no longer in the airport. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you enjoy the view.

Leave a Reply

