Preliminary Phase: Complete

The Preliminary Phase is complete: Ben has left the building.

Actually, he’s left the state (went from Paraná to Rio), and is currently on his way to leaving the country for the good ole USA.

Ben's Backpack

If you look closely, you can see Ben’s backpack under the yellow sign and just left of the mannequin-looking airport employee.

Yeah, I forgot to take a good-bye picture. Doh!

😥

We will miss you Ben.

But all is not lost. We had a good time while you were here, and we can hold onto our memories! Which memories? The ones we made in Iguaçu!!!

I’m talking about when we got soaked in the rain before we even made it close to the Devil’s Throat in a boat (hey, that rhymed!), and when we were too cheap to buy a $3.50 locker for our electronics and had to use my perforated fedora as a shield against the rain.

100_0531                  100_0555                 100_0567

I’m talking about when we soaked in (literally) the waterfalls in awe, only to find out that the last bus to downtown was about to leave and we had to run to catch it.

100_0588

I’m talking about when we ate at a Brazilian steakhouse (churrascaria) and we were almost bursting with prime Brazilian beef, pork, and lamb, not to mention the pineapple, fried bananas, and chocolate dessert on the side!

photo (10)

I’m talking about the two weeks that went by way too fast.

I tip my perforated hat to you, sir. May you have safe travels as you make your way home.

Curitiba-Rio-Miami-STL. He’ll be home before he knows it.

Before I finish, I want to give a quick shout out to someone I know on the mission field in Mexico. You can check out Lindsey’s blog at http://mividaenchiapas.wordpress.com. My sources tell me there should be a new post on her blog soon. 🙂

Lindsey, like Ben on his travels home, appreciates all the prayer support you feel led to give. Prayer makes a difference!

God bless, and thanks for reading!

[Tune in next time for the newest blog post on My Brazilian Summer: Getting Ready for Student Teaching]

One thought on “Preliminary Phase: Complete

  1. Looks like you’re having a great time before the real work begins! Thanks for posting Lindsey’s blog’s URL. I didn’t realize she had one. I’d been following her adventures on good ol’ Facebook. Prayers and blessings your way!

Leave a Reply

