My First Brazilian Summer Post!

It is time to go from American Winter to Brazilian Summer!

On December 29th, 2012, I will leave for Brazil until May to complete my high school English student teaching practicum in Curitiba, Paraná. The first day of school is January 28th. But before I start my program, it’s time to sightsee!

Actually, I will be accompanied by my cousin, Ben, for the first two weeks, so I will get the opportunity to know my American as well as Brazilian relatives during this trip.  Ben and I have not been to Brazil since 2008, so we are pretty excited to catch up with family and friends.

We have a couple of prayer requests before we travel for 12-15 hours:

-Good traveling; a restful, smooth set of flights and airport experiences

-Good sense; a clear head as we travel in a different country

This will be a trip to remember. Please join me. As you may have noticed, all posts will nestled under a featured image on my blog’s homepage. The homepage is http://www.braziliansummer.wordpress.com, by the way (if by some mystery you are reading this without knowing the link).

I’d love to read your comments!

 

God bless!

 

Kyle

 

6 thoughts on “My First Brazilian Summer Post!

Leave a Reply

